Cullen & Deskford Parish Church Directory

Cullen & Deskford Church of Scotland Charity No. SC011231

The Congregation of Cullen & Deskford comprises 356 members and adherents. The congregations were linked in 1967 and united under one minister and Session in 1986. Approximately 50 members of the congregation live in the rural area of Deskford.

Currently there are 26 elders on the Kirk Session that meets regularly to conduct the business of the church.

Committees reporting are normally:

  • Fabric and Property
  • Worship, Education, Mission
  • Fundraising
  • Publicity
  • Safeguarding.
reverend douglas stevenson cullen church
Reverend  Douglas Stevenson
Worship & Education Convener
Ordained 9th June 1991
sheila sellar cullen church
Sheila Sellar
Roll Keeper
ELDER: Ordained 1999
isobel addison
Isobel Addison
Social & Fundraising Convener, Guild President, Life & Work Distributor
ELDER : Ordained 1998
District 11 – South Deskford St
District: 6 Seafield Place, York Place (temp cover)
Position Vacant

Presbytery Elder
anne mclaren
Anne McLaren

ELDER: Ordained 2007
District: 20 – Birkenbog, Tochieneil, Lintmill
Deed of Convenant Convener
leslie mair cullen church
Leslie Mair

ELDER: Ordained 1978
District : 17 - New View Court
Property Convener
william davidson cullen church
Bill Davidson

ELDER: Ordained 1984
Finance Convener
Portrait Vacant
Position Vacant

Vice Convener

Position Vacant
Social & Fundraising
Publicity Convenor
gordon mcneil cullen church
Gordon McNeill
Magazine Editor
ELDER: Ordained 1999
District: - Binview Rd & Terr, Judy’s Lane, Old Church Rd.
rachel emmet cullen church
Rachel Emmet

Flower Roll Convener
brenda wood cullen church
Brenda Wood

ELDER: Ordained 2002
District: 18 – Queens Drive
Safeguarding Co-ordinator
safe guarding
Jessie Mowat
Hall Keeper
hall keeper
Position Vacant

moira legge cullen church
Moira Legge

ELDER: Ordained 2002
District: 10 – South Castle St

vera reid cullen and deskford church elder
Vera Reid

ELDER: Ordained 1999
District: 8 – Seafield St & Lane, Grant St

malcom watt cullen and deskford church elder
Malcom Watt
ELDER: Ordained 2009
District: 3 – Lower Reidhaven St, Lower Blantyre St
& Campbell St.

daniel cook cullen and deskford church elder
Danny Cook

ELDER: Ordained 1974
District: 12 – North Deskford St, North Castle St.

bruce mclaren
Bruce Maclaren

ELDER: Ordained 1979
District: 21 – 24 Deskford

alistair muir
Alistair Muir

ELDER: Ordained 
Currently on sabbatical

jimmy stewart
Jimmy Stewart

ELDER: Ordained  1971
District: 21- 24 Deskford

mabel stewart church elder cullen & deskford
Mabel Stewart

ELDER: Ordained 2004
District: 15 – Ogilvie Park

john aitken
John Aitken
ELDER: Ordained 2012

sheila donn
Sheila Donn
ELDER: Ordained 2012
District: 1 – Seatown

betty mcintyre
Betty McIntyre
ELDER: Ordained 2012